Board of Directors

Prof. Dr. Veronika Grimm

Board of Directors

Prof. Dr. Veronika Grimm is holding the Chair of Economics, especially Economic Theory, at the Friedrich-Alexander University of Erlangen-Nuremberg since 2008 and she is also chairwoman of the Scientific Management of the Energy Campus Nuremberg since 2017. Prof. Grimm is active in various advisory bodies at federal and EU level, for example as a member of the Scientific Advisory Board of the BMWi and the expert commission on the monitoring process “Energy of the Future” at the BMWi.


Prof. Dr. Peter Wasserscheid

Board of Directors

Prof. Dr. Peter Wasserscheid is head of the Chair of Chemical Reaction Engineering at Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nuremberg since 2003 and he is also Director at the Helmholtz Institute Erlangen-Nuremberg for Renewable Energy (HI ERN), which is a branch of Forschungszentrum Jülich, since 2014. Prof. Wasserscheid is award winner of the Gottfried-Wilhelm-Leibniz-Price 2006.


Strategy and coordination office

Philipp Runge

Head of Strategy Development


+49 (0) 911 568 54 9276

Fabian Pfaffenberger

Head of Public Relations


+49 (0) 911 568 54 9229

Sarah Becker

Public Relations


+49 (0) 911 568 54 9237


Head of Project Coordination

Damaris Böhm

Student assistant


Nima Farhang Damghani

Student assistant


Malte Sommer

Student assistant